Skip to content

Nominate Your Colleagues Before March 1

HCR Awards BookletYou have until March 1 to nominate your colleagues for a CEA Human and Civil Rights (HCR) Award.  View the full Policies & Procedures for Nominations and Selections and Nomination Form.

Not sure what to include in your nomination materials?  To see a model HCR Award nomination packet, click here.

Awards will be presented at CEA’s Summer Leadership Conference on the evening of August 2, 2010.

The 2009-2010 HCR Awards are:

  • Susan B. Anthony Award for Creative Leadership in Women’s Rights
  • Mahatma Gandhi – Martin Luther King, Jr. Peace Award
  • Prudence Crandall Memorial Award
  • Katherine Dunham Award
  • Helen Keller – Anne Sullivan Memorial Award
  • John Rogers Memorial Award
  • CEA Award for Leadership in Hispanic Educational and Community Relations
  • CEA Humanitarian Award for Leadership in Recent Immigrant Educational and Community Relationships
  • CEA Presidential Award – Henry Barnard Memorial Award
  • %d bloggers like this: